For context, read the TCSP licensing guide, the Hong Kong compliance checklist and our company-registration walkthrough before comparing providers.
Quick Answer: Choose Osome if you prioritise a digital-first workflow and a published lower starting price. Choose Sleek if you value a broader public review footprint and an all-in-one formation offer. Choose Statrys if multi-currency business payments are central to your operating model. These are fit-based conclusions, not universal rankings. None of the three can guarantee bank or payment-account approval, and all should be verified for TCSP licence status before signing.
If you only have two minutes — read these three sections
- Side-by-side comparison table — ten dimensions across all three providers, with verified pricing where published.
- Founder pre-purchase workflow — five steps to convert the table into a defensible decision.
- Frequently asked questions — eight questions, including TCSP licensing and the difference between a payment account and a bank account.
Four questions founders actually ask
Which provider has the lowest published starting price for Hong Kong formation?
Generally, Sleek publishes the lowest formation-only starting figure among the three in this dated comparison (HK$1,545 for the basic formation entry, verified 10 September 2026). Osome's published Hong Kong pricing shows Essential at HK$4,650 and Comprehensive at HK$8,950, with promotional figures at HK$6,195 on the same pricing page. Statrys positions itself around a multi-currency business account bundle rather than a single formation price. A headline price is not a complete first-year cost — compare government charges, registered address, Annual Return, accounting, audit, tax, optional items and renewal fees before deciding.
Which provider is best for multi-currency business payments?
Generally, Statrys is the most relevant option to investigate when multi-currency receipts, payments or transfers are central to the business model. Statrys combines company formation information with a multi-currency business account and bookkeeping. That does not guarantee eligibility or approval — confirm the payment product, supported currencies, transfer fees, safeguarding arrangements and the institution's own due-diligence requirements.
Are any of these providers licensed under Hong Kong's TCSP regime?
Generally yes, where the work involves company secretarial duties. Company secretarial work in Hong Kong requires a Trust or Company Service Provider (TCSP) licence under the Anti-Money Laundering and Counter-Terrorist Financing Ordinance (Cap 615). Verify each provider's legal entity on the Companies Registry TCSP search before signing any engagement letter. None of the three providers' published pages state a TCSP licence number directly; verification is on the reader.
Does any provider guarantee bank or payment-account approval?
No. A provider may help prepare documents, review information or make an introduction, but a bank, neobank or payment institution makes its own risk and customer-due-diligence decision. Approval can depend on ownership, business activity, countries served, source of funds and expected transaction patterns. Treat any banking or payment support as assistance, not as a promise.
How was this comparison prepared?
This review compares official provider pages, published package information, publicly visible review evidence and TCSP licensing references. Review content is directional rather than representative: it cannot establish approval rates, average satisfaction, service quality or the experience of every customer. Provider pages and price states were checked on 10 September 2026.
Prices, promotions, review counts and package inclusions change. A headline price may exclude government charges, renewals, optional work or services performed by a separately regulated professional. Ask each provider for a written scope and renewal schedule before paying.
How should founders compare Osome, Sleek and Statrys?
Compare three things in order: evidence traceability, scope clarity and operational fit. Evidence traceability means you can open the source behind a claim. Scope clarity means you understand first-year work, renewals, exclusions and professional responsibility. Operational fit means the provider suits your company's banking, accounting, compliance, formation and communication needs.
A low advertised price is not automatically the lowest first-year cost. A high review count is not proof of consistent service. A payment account is not the same as a bank account, and no company-services provider can guarantee approval by a bank or payment institution.
What does each provider publish — side by side?
This table compares what each provider's own published page discloses on the four points that decide a HK formation purchase: contracting entity, plan structure and price, what the plan includes versus what it excludes, and how ongoing compliance is sold. A founder should be able to answer, from this table alone, whether each provider's published offer fits their case before contacting sales. Prices were captured from each provider's HK page on 11 September 2026 and may change; always re-verify on the provider page linked in the last column before purchase.
Contracting entity, licence and language coverage
The contracting entity is the company you sign a service agreement with. It is rarely the same as the brand name. The plan is also where you confirm whether the provider is licensed under the Companies Registry TCSP regime and whether the HK engagement is run in English, Traditional Chinese or both.
| Item | Osome | Sleek | Statrys | Verify on |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Contracting entity disclosed on HK page | Not on the HK formation page; named in the engagement letter | Not on the HK pricing page; named in the engagement letter | Not on the HK pricing page; named in the engagement letter | The provider's T&Cs and the engagement letter you sign |
| TCSP licence position | Not stated on the HK page; verifiable on the public register | Not stated on the HK pricing page; verifiable on the public register | Not stated on the HK pricing page; verifiable on the public register | Companies Registry TCSP search |
| HK page languages offered | English, Traditional Chinese, Simplified Chinese | English, Traditional Chinese | English | The provider's HK website footer or language switcher |
| Sales contact channel published | Phone +852 2632 9288; in-app chat; email hk@osome.com | Form-based “Speak to our incorporation advisor”; phone sales line | Phone +852 5803 2818; in-app chat; “Get Started” form | The provider's HK contact page |
Formation plans — published structure, price and what each plan actually includes
Each provider publishes its plans differently. Osome lists three named formation plans with prices; Sleek lists three company-secretary plans (Starter, Compliance, Full Compliance) that bundle formation with bookkeeping tiers; Statrys does not list formation on its public pricing page — formation is sold inside its Corporate Services bundle. The matrix below shows what each plan promises on the page, including the published price, the published inclusions, and the published exclusions or add-ons a founder must pay for separately.
| Item | Osome | Sleek | Statrys |
|---|---|---|---|
| Plan names published on HK page | Essential; Comprehensive; Ecommerce Comprehensive (price on request) | Starter; Compliance; Full Compliance | Corporate Services (one bundle); Accounting sold separately from HKD 891/month; Business Account free |
| Entry-level published price | Essential at HK$4,650 (promo HK$6,195 → HK$4,650 shown on the page) | Starter at HK$4,982 → HK$4,973 | Business Account free; Accounting from HKD 891/month; Corporate Services HKD 7,875 (was HKD 8,750, offer ends 30 Sep) |
| Top-tier published price | Comprehensive at HK$8,950 (promo HK$10,495 → HK$8,950 shown on the page) | Full Compliance at HK$14,129 → HK$13,973 | Bundle pricing on request; no published upper tier |
| Government charges listed inside the plan price | Yes — HK$1,545 incorporation fee, HK$2,350 Business Registration (1 year), HK$105 NAR1 filing fee are itemised inside Essential and Comprehensive | Yes — HK$1,545 Certificate of Incorporation, HK$2,350 Business Registration (1 year), HK$105 NAR1 filing fee are itemised inside each plan | Not itemised inside the published HKD 7,875 bundle price |
| Registered office address in entry plan | Essential: not included; sold as HK$3,000/year add-on. Comprehensive: included | Starter: not included; sold as HK$2,000/year add-on. Compliance and Full Compliance: included | Included in the Corporate Services bundle; period and renewal price not stated on the HK pricing page |
| Corporate secretary (statutory records + SCR) | Essential and Comprehensive: included via online chat support | All three plans: included as “Dedicated Company Secretary” + “Designated Representative” | Included in the Corporate Services bundle |
| Annual Return (NAR1) filing | Both Essential and Comprehensive: filing included, with HK$105 government fee absorbed | All three plans: filing included, with HK$105 government fee absorbed | Included in the Corporate Services bundle |
| Audit and tax filing | Listed under Accounting & Audit packages, not inside the formation plan; separate engagement required | Compliance and Full Compliance: Profit Tax calculation and filing + Audited financial statements (HK SME-FRS) included. Starter: not included | Audit not included in the published Corporate Services bundle; tax filing bundled with the separate Accounting product from HKD 891/month |
| Neobank / business account opening | Essential and Comprehensive: “Neobank account opening assistance” — provider does not run the account | All three plans: “Free Business Account and Debit Card” — Sleek runs the account subject to approval | Statrys runs the multi-currency business account itself; 11 currencies (HKD, USD, EUR, CNY, GBP, SGD, JPY, AUD, CHF, NZD, CAD) + IBAN in DE, LU, LI, UK, AU, DK |
| Virtual address and mail handling | Not published as a separate line on the HK formation page; verify in the engagement letter | Compliance and Full Compliance: included with scan and digitisation within 7 days; Starter: not included | Not published on the HK pricing page; included in the Corporate Services bundle |
| Bookkeeping (separate product) | Accounting & Audit plans priced separately; not inside Essential or Comprehensive | SleekBooks accounting software is inside Compliance and Full Compliance; Starter has no bookkeeping | Statrys Accounting from HKD 891/month — pay-per-use, no monthly commitment |
| Payroll / Employer Return (IR56B) | Not itemised inside the formation plan; verify in the Accounting engagement | Full Compliance: “Employer Return (IR56B) preparation and filing” included; Compliance and Starter: not included | Not itemised on the HK pricing page; verify in the Accounting engagement |
| Free incorporation promo currently advertised | Aspire bundle: HK$3,950 + Aspire account opening in one go (Aspire is a partner neobank) | “Free Incorporation worth HK$1,545” when bundled with Accounting & Audit; 6/100 slots claimed at time of capture | None published on the HK page |
| Promo / discount expiry | Aspire bundle offer: not dated on the HK formation page | “Limited offer – Hurry” with no published end date | Corporate Services bundle: HKD 7,875 offer ends 30 September (year not stated on the page) |
| Add-on pricing published | Registered address HK$3,000/year; additional 5 individual shareholders HK$2,200; additional 2 corporate shareholders HK$2,200 | Registered address HK$2,000/year flat across all plans | No published add-on price list on the HK pricing page |
| Refund / fee-refund signal on HK page | Not published | Not published | Corporate Services bundle: “Fee refund if not satisfied” — conditions not detailed on the page |
Ongoing compliance and accounting — what is bundled versus what is a separate purchase
A HK company does not stop needing service after formation. The decision that matters at year one is whether the provider is also selling you year-two. Osome treats formation and accounting as separate purchases; Sleek rolls bookkeeping into Compliance and Full Compliance but sells payroll only at the top tier; Statrys sells accounting as a separate monthly product and does not bundle audit.
| Ongoing need | Osome | Sleek | Statrys | Founder action |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bookkeeping | Separate Accounting product — published as monthly subscription; pricing varies by transaction volume | Included in Compliance (HK$8,473) and Full Compliance (HK$13,973) via SleekBooks software | Separate Accounting product from HKD 891/month — pay-per-use, no monthly commitment | Ask each provider for a written quote based on your expected monthly transaction count |
| Statutory audit | Listed as Company Audit service; may involve a separate HK CPA firm — confirm in writing | Included in Compliance and Full Compliance (HK SME-FRS audited financials) | Not included in the bundle; must be quoted separately | Ask for the audit firm's name and a fixed fee for your expected revenue band |
| Profits Tax filing | Listed under Accounting & Audit; confirm whether the provider acts as your tax representative | Included in Compliance and Full Compliance (Offshore Tax Exemption available as Premium add-on) | Bundled with the Accounting product from HKD 891/month | Confirm in writing whether the provider signs the Profits Tax return as your tax representative |
| Salaries Tax & Employer Return (IR56B) | Not itemised on the formation page; verify in the Accounting engagement | Full Compliance includes IR56B preparation and filing; lower tiers do not | Not itemised on the HK pricing page; verify in the Accounting engagement | Ask each provider for IR56B pricing if you plan to hire employees in year one |
| Annual Return (NAR1) year two onwards | Renewal handling listed as part of compliance support — fee not published on the HK page | Year-one NAR1 filing included in all three plans; year-two renewal price not published | Included in the Corporate Services bundle — renewal terms not published on the page | Get the year-two NAR1 renewal fee in writing before signing year one |
| Business Registration renewal (3-year cycle) | Year-one included; renewal fee not published on the HK page | Year-one included; renewal fee not published on the HK page | Not itemised; verify in the engagement letter | Ask whether the published price includes the 3-year Business Registration renewal, which costs about HKD 4,050 at government rate |
| Change of company particulars (name, address, activity) | Included in Comprehensive; not included in Essential | Listed as a feature in all three plans | Included in the Corporate Services bundle — confirm scope in writing | If you expect to amend your company structure in year one, choose a plan that covers this without hourly billing |
Banking, payments and platform coverage
This is the largest practical difference between Statrys and the other two. Statrys operates a multi-currency business account itself, while Osome and Sleek assist with opening a third-party neobank or traditional bank account. The implication for a founder: with Statrys the account-opening step is inside the same vendor; with Osome or Sleek the bank is a separate dependency you must qualify for.
| Item | Osome | Sleek | Statrys |
|---|---|---|---|
| Provider runs the business account | No — “Neobank account opening assistance” only | No — “Free Business Account and Debit Card” subject to approval, via Sleek's own banking partner | Yes — Statrys is the account operator with an SVF / MPI licence in Hong Kong |
| Currencies supported in the business account | Not stated on the formation page — depends on which neobank is opened | Not stated on the HK pricing page | 11 currencies held in the account: HKD, USD, EUR, CNY, GBP, SGD, JPY, AUD, CHF, NZD, CAD |
| Local-currency accounts in other countries | No — depends on the neobank | No | Yes — IBAN in Germany, Luxembourg, Liechtenstein; local accounts in Australia, Denmark, the UK |
| Domestic HKD, CNY, USD payment fees | Not published — depends on the neobank | Not published — depends on the banking partner | Collect HKD, CNY, USD: HKD 0 incoming; HKD 5 / USD HKD 75 outgoing |
| International SWIFT outgoing fee | Not published — depends on the neobank | Not published — depends on the banking partner | HKD 85 per SWIFT outgoing payment across all 11 currencies |
| FX margin | Not published — depends on the neobank | Not published — depends on the banking partner | Major currencies from 0.1%; other currencies from 0.15% |
| Card issuance | Not published — depends on the neobank | Not published on the HK pricing page | Virtual card free; physical card free in HK and Mainland China, HKD 300 dispatch elsewhere; HKD 39/month per additional physical cardholder |
| Payouts from Stripe, PayPal, Shopify | Not published — depends on the neobank | Not published — depends on the banking partner | Yes — supported as an integration with the Statrys account |
| Xero integration | Not published on the formation page | Not published on the HK pricing page | Yes — built-in Xero integration |
What is not published on the HK page — the items every founder should ask
Three items all three providers leave off their HK pages. A founder who doesn't ask these will only discover them at the engagement-letter or first-renewal stage. Take this list to the sales call.
| Item not published | Why it matters | What to ask |
|---|---|---|
| Year-two renewal total | Published prices cover year one only. Year two combines NAR1 filing, registered address, BRC renewal, secretarial fee and any subscription you signed up for in year one | Give me the year-two total in writing, itemised: registered address, NAR1, BRC renewal, secretarial fee, any subscription I keep active |
| Who signs the Profits Tax return | Only a HK tax representative can sign. If the provider does not act as your tax representative, you must appoint one separately | Will your firm sign the Profits Tax return as my tax representative? If yes, under what engagement? If no, who do you recommend? |
| Audit firm name and fixed fee | If audit is required (typically revenue > HKD 3M or other triggers), the audit firm is often a separate HK CPA practice. The fee is rarely published | Which HK CPA firm conducts the audit? Will you give me a fixed fee for my expected revenue band, or is it hourly? |
Prices and plan structures were captured from each provider's HK page on 11 September 2026: Osome HK company registration, Sleek HK pricing, Statrys HK pricing and Statrys HK business account. Re-verify the published numbers before purchase, because promo pricing and bundle composition change without notice.
What is the McKenzie fit framework?
The framework avoids an invented star ranking. Ask whether the provider gives you traceable evidence, a clear scope and a workable operating relationship. A founder who needs tax advice, audit sign-off or regulated payment services should identify the actual professional or institution responsible for that work, rather than assuming the platform handles everything itself.
What does evidence traceability mean?
Open the underlying pricing page, service page, licence record or review permalink. Record the date checked. For reviews, note that an individual account describes one customer's experience, not the provider's average outcome. For licensing, use the Companies Registry TCSP licence search where a TCSP check is relevant.
What does scope clarity mean?
Ask for one document showing the contracting entity, formation work, registered address, company-secretarial duties, accounting period, audit arrangement, tax-filing responsibility, government charges, renewal fees, optional services and support route. If the quotation does not separate one-off and recurring items, the comparison is incomplete.
What does operational fit mean?
Choose the workflow you can actually use. Some founders want a local relationship that coordinates several workstreams. Others prefer online onboarding and published plan architecture. A founder whose main need is multi-currency payment functionality should also test eligibility, transfer terms and the institution's own due-diligence process.
Founder pre-purchase workflow — five steps
Use this five-step workflow to convert the comparison above into a decision you can defend to a co-founder, an investor or your own accountant.
Step 1 — Read each provider's published scope
Open Osome's Hong Kong pricing page, Sleek's Hong Kong pricing page and Statrys's Hong Kong business account page side by side. Note package names, listed inclusions, exclusions, and any promotional prices. Note the page date if shown.
Step 2 — Check TCSP licence status
Company secretarial work in Hong Kong requires a Trust or Company Service Provider (TCSP) licence under Cap 615. Open the Companies Registry TCSP search, look up the legal entity behind each provider and confirm an active licence is in place. None of the three providers' published pages state a TCSP licence number directly.
Step 3 — Request a dated written quotation
Email all three providers and request a single dated quotation that lists: (a) government charges, (b) first-year professional fees, (c) registered-address scope and term, (d) Annual Return handling, (e) accounting, (f) tax filing, (g) audit coordination and (h) renewal pricing for year two onwards.
Step 4 — Map the workstreams to responsible professionals
For each workstream (formation, secretarial, accounting, audit, tax, payment support), identify the legal entity and the responsible professional. A separate regulated professional — for example a HK practising CPA — may handle the audit or tax filing. Ask each provider to confirm in writing.
Step 5 — Match the provider to your founder situation
If you want a digital-first workflow with a published lower starting price, Osome may fit. If you want a broader formation package with a larger public review footprint, Sleek may fit. If multi-currency payments are central to your operating model, Statrys may fit. Pause any choice if your company has complex cross-border tax, regulated activities, unusual ownership, high-risk jurisdictions or a difficult banking profile.
What should you know about Osome?
Osome presents a digital-first Hong Kong company-formation and accounting workflow. Its published Hong Kong pricing page (verified 10 September 2026) shows Essential at HK$4,650, Comprehensive at HK$8,950, and an Ecommerce Comprehensive tier with promotional figures also displayed. Treat these as dated published prices, not a guaranteed final quotation.
Osome may fit a founder who wants a structured online process and can manage a checklist of add-ons and renewals. Before appointment, confirm the registered-address period, Annual Return coverage, accounting scope, tax filing, audit responsibility, document retention and escalation route. A digital interface may simplify onboarding, but it does not remove the need to understand who performs each professional service.
What did the two sampled Osome reviews indicate?
The selected sample contains one account describing helpful account-manager interaction and one account raising onboarding or contact concerns. These accounts are useful prompts for questions about response times, escalation and continuity. They do not establish a provider-wide service result, and they should not be converted into a satisfaction percentage.
What should you know about Sleek?
Sleek is positioned as a broader formation and corporate-services provider with a substantial public review presence. The Sleek Hong Kong pricing page (verified 10 September 2026) lists a formation entry from HK$1,545 and accounting packages ranging from HK$4,973 to HK$13,973 depending on monthly expense volume and service tier. Treat these as dated published prices, not a guaranteed final quotation.
Sleek may fit a founder who wants an all-in-one formation package and values a larger public review footprint as one research signal. Confirm the appointed service entity, TCSP position where relevant, registered-address scope, renewal price, ad-hoc change charges, accounting and audit boundaries, tax-filing responsibility and how refunds or disputes are escalated.
What should you verify about Sleek's licence position?
Where a service involves company-secretarial or TCSP work, verify the relevant legal entity and licence status through the official Companies Registry search. A licence check supports regulatory due diligence; it does not guarantee response quality, pricing, continuity or a particular customer outcome.
What should you know about Statrys?
Statrys combines company-formation information with a multi-currency business account, corporate services and bookkeeping. The Statrys HK page (verified 10 September 2026) is positioned around a single bundled offering rather than separate formation-only and accounting-only packages. That may be attractive to a founder whose daily operations involve receiving or sending several currencies.
It also creates a sharper boundary to check: a payment account or payment service is not automatically a bank account, and eligibility remains subject to the institution's own onboarding and risk decisions. A payment-institution e-money account does not enjoy the same statutory deposit protection as a licensed bank deposit under the Hong Kong Deposit Protection Scheme. Read the safeguarding statement before paying in funds.
What did the two sampled Statrys reviews indicate?
The selected sample includes one account describing clear fees or responsive support and one account raising a transfer-service concern. These are individual observations, not an approval rate or a general finding about every payment or formation customer. Use them to test the provider's support, complaints and transfer processes before signing.
Which provider fits different founder situations?
When might Osome be the better fit?
- You prefer digital onboarding and a platform-led workflow.
- You want to compare a published lower starting price.
- You are comfortable checking registered-address, accounting, tax, audit and renewal add-ons.
- You can obtain written confirmation of the support and escalation route.
When might Sleek be the better fit?
- You value a broader formation package and a large public review footprint as one signal.
- You want to compare company-service coverage beyond basic incorporation.
- You are prepared to verify renewal pricing, change fees and the responsible professional.
- You want to understand how refunds, handover and service disputes are handled.
When might Statrys be the better fit?
- Multi-currency receipts, payments or transfers are central to the business.
- You are willing to complete the institution's own eligibility and due-diligence process.
- You want to separate company formation from payment-account approval in your planning.
- You will compare transfer fees, supported currencies, safeguarding and service boundaries.
When should you pause before choosing any of them?
Pause if your company has complex cross-border tax, regulated activities, unusual ownership, high-risk jurisdictions, material intellectual property or difficult banking facts. These providers may help with formation or administration, but they do not replace qualified legal, tax, audit or regulated financial advice where the risk is material.
What questions should you ask before purchase?
| Question | Why it matters |
|---|---|
| Who signs the engagement and performs each service? | It identifies responsibility and separates platform support from regulated or professional work. |
| What is included in year one and at renewal? | It reveals the real recurring cost and prevents comparison by headline price only. |
| Is the registered address included, for what period and at what renewal price? | Address coverage often changes the first-year and recurring cost. |
| Who handles the Annual Return, accounts, audit and tax filing? | These are different workstreams and may involve different professionals. |
| What exactly does banking or payment support mean? | An introduction or document review is not an approval or a bank account. |
| Is the relevant entity licensed as a TCSP for company secretarial work? | TCSP licensing is required under Cap 615 for company secretarial services in Hong Kong. |
What is the balanced verdict?
There is no universal winner. Osome is the clearest fit for a founder prioritising a digital-first workflow and published plan structure. Sleek is worth shortlisting where a broader formation package and public review footprint matter. Statrys is the most relevant option to investigate where multi-currency payments are a core operating requirement.
Before choosing, compare the written scope rather than the marketing headline. Confirm the legal entity, licence position where relevant, first-year and renewal costs, government charges, accounting and audit boundaries, tax responsibility, registered address, document handling and support escalation. Recheck prices and policies immediately before purchase.
Frequently Asked Questions
Roughly, Sleek's published Hong Kong formation entry of HK$1,545 (verified 10 September 2026) is the lowest formation-only starting figure among the three in this dated comparison. Osome's Essential is HK$4,650 and Comprehensive is HK$8,950. Statrys positions itself around a multi-currency business account bundle rather than a single formation price. A headline price is not a complete first-year cost — compare government charges, registered address, Annual Return, accounting, audit, tax, optional items and renewal fees before deciding.
Generally, Statrys is the most relevant option to investigate when multi-currency receipts, payments or transfers are central to the business model. Statrys combines company formation information with a multi-currency business account bundle. That does not guarantee eligibility or approval — confirm the payment product, supported currencies, transfer fees, safeguarding arrangements and the institution's own due-diligence requirements.
No. Reviews can reveal useful questions about responsiveness, refunds, onboarding and support, but a small or changing sample cannot prove average service quality. Use dated, traceable reviews as one evidence source alongside official pages, written quotations, licensing checks and your own requirements.
No. A provider may help prepare documents, review information or make an introduction, but a bank or payment institution makes its own risk and customer-due-diligence decision. Approval can depend on ownership, business activity, countries served, source of funds and expected transaction patterns.
Verify the contracting entity, TCSP position where relevant, first-year and renewal fees, government charges, registered-address scope, Annual Return responsibility, accounting and audit arrangements, tax-filing responsibility, document storage, support escalation and the exact meaning of any banking or payment assistance. Obtain the final scope in writing.
Generally yes, where the work involves company secretarial duties in Hong Kong. Company secretarial work requires a Trust or Company Service Provider (TCSP) licence under the Anti-Money Laundering and Counter-Terrorist Financing Ordinance (Cap 615). Verify each provider's legal entity on the Companies Registry TCSP search before signing any engagement letter. None of the three providers' published pages state a TCSP licence number directly.
A payment account or e-money account (such as those offered by some multi-currency providers) is not automatically a bank account. Bank deposits are protected up to HK$800,000 per depositor per bank by the Hong Kong Deposit Protection Scheme; payment-institution e-money does not enjoy the same statutory protection unless the institution is also a licensed bank. Read the safeguarding statement before paying in funds.

